Appsee Support

blacklist or whitelist screens

 

On top of the API calls available in the Appsee SDK, the account owner can utilize two methods of dealing with personal or sensitive information: 
  • Blacklisting screens - This method will block ONLY the screens that are chosen by the account owner.
  • Whitelisting screens - This method will block ALL screens from being visible except those chosen by the account owner.

To use either of the two methods, please navigate to Settings > Video Recording > Advanced Settings > Sensitive Data Collection and utilize either “Capture Only These Screens” or “Don't Capture These Screens” for whitelisting or blacklisting respectively (see screenshot below). 



If you have any questions regarding privacy please contact us.

Did you find this article helpful?